Singapore/Malaysia 2015

Wow wow wow, I can’t believe it has been 20 days already since I’ve come home from my amazing trip in Singapore and a brief visit to Malaysia.  So I had better get my little bear butt into gear and fill you in on everything.

Arrived safe and sound!

Arrived safe and sound!

From the 15th April to the 30th April I was hosted by my wonderful Instagram and Facebook friend @LemongrassTeddy and her human Parents in their home, they were simply wonderful travelling teddy Hosts and I am very very grateful to them for opening their home to me.

Lemongrass Teddy (left) introducing me to her friends as we head to a birthday party.

Lemongrass Teddy (left) introducing me to her friends as we head to a birthday party.

I had the pleasure of being able to attend a birthday party on my 2nd day there.  It was wonderful meeting her friends and extended family and as always birthday party food tastes amazing! 

Universal Studios Singapore with Lemongrass and another Instagram friend Zilantayy!!

Universal Studios Singapore with Lemongrass and another Instagram friend Zilantayy!!

Another amazing place I was taken to was the AMAZING Universal Studios Singapore.  What can I say, my head is still spinning over this place, so much to see and do there it’s so much fun!!   Another great Instagram friend @Zilantayy that also lives in Singapore joined us as well so that made the day even more fun!!

In Madagascar part of Universal studios.

In Madagascar part of Universal studios.

We even got our portrait painted/drawn!!

We even got our portrait painted/drawn!!

The Bike used in the latest Avengers Movie!!

The Bike used in the latest Avengers Movie!!

Can't get a better deal then us!

Can’t get a better deal then us!

Great times to be had in that place and believe me I have LOTS more photos that were taken of us rampaging around the park but you can see all of them over on my facebook page as otherwise this blog post will NEVER end! 

The Super-trees!  I simply adore these things, they're one of my favourite things in Singapore!!

The Super-trees! I simply adore these things, they’re one of my favourite things in Singapore!!

Lemongrass also showed me the sites around her home and some of her fave places to visit and shop at in Singapore.    This is my 2nd trip to the country and I am STILL finding amazing things to see and do in the place, totally worth a visit in my books.

Being shown around by Lemongrass.  Up here is my fave spot!

Being shown around by Lemongrass. Up here is my fave spot!

Another very awesome thing that got to happen during my visit was a trip across to Malaysia where Lemongrass had organised a big Instagram friend meet-up lunch gathering while I was visiting.   It was so good to catch up and meet so many great friends that I’ve meet sharing photos over Instagram, we had a great lunch (oh my bear the food over there is amazing) and even had something to eat later that day in a restaurant themed like a toilet/washroom!   Hilarious!

Lunch time meet up with the wonderful crew from Instagram!  <3 them all!!

Lunch time meet up with the wonderful crew from Instagram!

The Toilet/Washroom themed restaurant ...so funny!

The Toilet/Washroom themed restaurant …so funny!

I had so much fun, so needless to say when it was time to head back home to Australia and my family I was both excited and sad.   Sad to see an end to this amazing experience I got to go on, sad to have to say goodbye to Lemongrass and her wonderful family, but excited to get back to my family to show them everything I had brought back with me (Lemongrass, Zilantayy and Globear spoilt me to pieces) for them all.

Saying goodbye is so hard to do.

Saying goodbye is so hard to do.

Good to be home...wait till they see what I bought home with me! :)

Good to be home…wait till they see what I bought home with me! 🙂

So thank you again Lemongrass Teddy and to your Human parents, I had the best time and I very much hope we can catch up again sometime really soon!

Well that’s all from me for now, stay tunned for upcoming posts as I have Nanna’s birthday coming this Saturday and then my next big adventure starts on the 17th June! So excited!   What are you looking forward to?

About ozziequirkybear

World traveler and Mascot for Phoenixphyre Dreams. Loves exploring my own country and this great wide world with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Singapore/Malaysia 2015

  1. mefuzzy says:

    haha, what a HUGE box for a small bear – looks like you had a great time :o)

Leave a Reply

