Happy 3rd Creation Day to Me!!

On this day in 2012 Mum worked some literal magic with some hand dyed wool and brought yours truly to life.   And even now we still can’t believe three years have passed already!   They’ve been so action packed it’s been amazing!

So today we’ve just been having a little mini celebration for me here at home with the family which has been great.  I couldn’t ask for more actually considering I’m still unwinding from my awesome adventure in the UK and I’ve got another one in Singapore coming up in about a fortnight.

I’ve been spoilt today by being gifted by a new fringed travel vest Mum made for me ready for my up coming trip, as it’ll be too warm for my usual travel jumper.

Got to have my fave mini beef pies and tomato sauce for Lunch on my day!

Got to have my fave mini beef pies and tomato sauce for Lunch on my day!


I also got to have my most fave mini (ted sized) beef pies with fresh tomato sauce on top for lunch and Mum’s also promised me my fave Thai yellow prawn curry noodles for dinner tonight.  I can’t wait….it’s not a laksa which Mum is also very good at making, it’s a little different but still very very yummy!  If your interested in a recipe for it let me know, we’ll get it out to you.

Oooh the best bit!!

Oooh the best bit!!

Then after lunch it was the time we all were waiting for!  Birthday Cake Time!    Mum made me a wonderful Gold and Green Marble cake with Green and Yellow icing on top.   So clever and I am so grateful.  I may be accused of being bias here but I do believe my Mum makes the best birthday cakes ever….though not counting those made by my Nanna, they’re amazing!

Making a wish before I blow out the candles.

Making a wish before I blow out the candles.

So as you can see I’m having a simply wonderful day.    Thank you to all who have already left me birthday/creation day wishes for me either on Facebook, on Instagram, Twitter or CanBeSocial I really appreciate it all, and I get the warm and fuzzies which is always a good thing!

I can here Mum In the kitchen now getting things ready to cook the ever so Yummy prawn curry noodles so I will bid you all a fond Ta Ta for Now and go give her an hand.   Oh and here, have a slice of my birthday cake!!    Catch you all later!!

A slice of the very very yummy gold and green marble cake Mum made for me with the green and gold icing.

A slice of the very very yummy gold and green marble cake Mum made for me with the green and gold icing.

About ozziequirkybear

World traveler and Mascot for Phoenixphyre Dreams. Loves exploring my own country and this great wide world with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

