NSW for Winter Hibernation

Winter has finally come to us here in Victoria, Australia it seems as after May being a month of warmer weather (which isn’t usual for Autumn) the wheel has turned to very cold days and freezing cold nights.       It’s pretty much sent this little bear into Hibernation mode hence the lack of interesting posts here to share with you all.   But things are about to change!

I’m currently spending a few days at a friend of the Families place as on Sunday I’m joining them on a trip to the lovely Byron Bay in New South Wales for almost a month, returning some time in early July.   It’s going to be wonderful as from what Mum has been told the days there during June/July are around the 20s and only drops maybe 1 to 2 degrees during the night!     A perfect way to “hide” from winter.   

Not sure what I’ll be getting upto with them in Byron Bay but I am 100% positive it’ll be a blast, got the board shorts and towel packed for beach-bumming, for my fave green fringe vest (the one Dad calls the ‘Hippie’ vest) for casual evening wear and I was also asked to pack my Formal wear as well.   A night requiring formal wear…this should be fun and interesting.     

So until I get back in July I bid you all a big Bye and see you all when I get back so I can tell you all about my adventures and share my photos with you!  *waves*   Bye bye!

About ozziequirkybear

World traveler and Mascot for Phoenixphyre Dreams. Loves exploring my own country and this great wide world with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

